Links for 2011-06-15

  • It started with trying some activities that demanded a lot of student input. Of course, I had my own ideas about how I wanted these activities to go (or how I thought they should go) but tried to keep my leading questions and selective listening to a minimum. Not always easy! I’ll admit to having said I’m having a student-led, open-ended discussion when I’m really leading my students to what I want them to get to almost as directly as if I’d just told them myself. Does it make a difference to their learning that they got there somewhat on their own? Maybe.
  • An overview is provided for how to use search engine tools designed specifically to find pictures for teachers and students to use in the classroom.
    (tags: (ET)web2.0)
  • One of the hardest thing with using the iPad in the classroom is finding the time to go through all of the apps in the iTunes Store listed under the education banner. We have started to list some of the apps we’ve found under each of the Key Learning Areas.
    (tags: (ET)apps)
  • I’m a massive fan of Twitter. I have personally found it to be the best source of new ideas and tips out there, and it’s free! It can take time to build up a decent sized network, but once you follow enough people then you begin to see the benefits.
  • Open doc: Speaking activities for Language Lerners – Great to share your ideas
    (tags: (ESL)writing)
  • An international nonprofit training, project development, and research organization that assists youth and adults around the world in using digital media tools to craft and record meaningful stories from their lives and share these stories in ways that enable learning, build community, and inspire justice. Our primary focus is on building partnerships with community, educational, and business institutions to develop large-scale, customized digital storytelling initiatives in health, social services, education, historic and cultural preservation, community development, human rights, environmental justice, and other sectors.
  • When is a cartoon serious about making a point? When it’s a political cartoon.

Über Azraelle

Teacher with some serious addictions like books, SL, sun, cheese (way better than chocolate), sunny mornings.... Zeige alle Beiträge von Azraelle

Schreibe einen Kommentar

